Summits Armor (lots of pics)

Leather, Chain and Plate

Moderators: Enderonimus, Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Summits Armor (lots of pics)

Postby Summit » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:54 pm

So I'm fairly new to armoring, but I thought I'd put some pictures up of my projects. I'm enjoying it so far and am currently focusing on learning new patterns and methods; so any advice from more experience armorers is welcome.

My personal armor is fairly ghetto rigged. It's a combination of armor that I purchased last spring (later modified) and peices I made myself.

Here it is around Okfest last fall. The picture was taken when my folks came to visit.

You can hardly see it in the picture, but I etched some designs into the armor with a scratch awl.

After further modifications (not just the paint job), here it is before WPO this year:

I'll be adding an arm cannon on my cheatin' (left) arm that will articulate with the elbow peice shown on the bracer, and am currently playing around with helm patterns.

I don't plan on using this one, but I used a military surplus helmet to shape the peices.

A mask made for Slagar, soon to have a helm to match:

Some random bracers:

Tooling practice on a belt buckle for a buddy of mine:

Much more to come.
Sir Killians Squire
"Summy-yummy-yum-yum"
Summit
Underling
Underling

Realm: Sand Plains
Unit: Hellhammer Barreller
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword and Board

Re: Summits Armor (lots of pics)

Postby Summit » Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:46 pm

Here are some pics I took while working on an arm cannon for Ahlschwede. Going for a nurgle champion sorta look. This is my first attempt at using a floating elbow type design. It's just about done..

Heres the overall pattern, the peices were trimmed down after:

Bicep Cuff and Elbow:

Tooling on the pauldron:

Aaaaand a couple of the whole shebang:

Sir Killians Squire
"Summy-yummy-yum-yum"
Summit
Underling
Underling

Postby varadin » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:33 pm