Trying out something new

HACS, SCA, Dag, Amtg, NERO, and other similar sports discussion.

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Trying out something new

Postby Mynok » Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:31 pm

S.C.A i have been doing that stuff for like 12 years and I feel like its time to try out something else. I will never quit the S.C.A but I want something a bit different and cool . I hope to make it to an event sometime soon..... or even invite a group or two to check out our group .
Mynok
Recruit
Recruit

Started Fighting: 04 Oct 2002
Realm: Mid realm
Unit: Cog fighters
Favorite Fighting Styles: Bushido, china broadsword, naginata

Re: Trying out something new

Postby Thorondor » Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:35 pm

Some of our fighters fight in SCA as well, its not totally unheard of. I wish I was more mid-west so I could come out some time and fight you & your crew.
Uruk-Hai Serpent Breed and proud
Victory though intensity, tactics and glorious death!

Daemarth: <On the topic of some people just can't get along> it's like sticking me and Kegg in a room... and I keep punching him in the f'n face, and someone looking into the room just keeps telling him that he just needs to get along with me...
Thorondor
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Started Fighting: 31 Mar 2001
Realm: Grim Sword
Unit: Uruk-Hai
Favorite Fighting Styles: Short Recurve Bow

Postby Richard le Gris » Thu Jul 22, 2010 6:39 am

Where in Midrealm are you? There is an event in Carbondale, IL on September 18th. A lot of the fighters on my field cross-game SCA, and I started in the SCA.
Faute d'argent, en acier! ~ "For want of silver, steel!"
Richard le Gris
Monkey
Monkey

Started Fighting: 0-11-2007
Realm: Byzantium
Unit: Legion of House Manticore
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword and Board, Archery

Postby Winfang » Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:41 am

I'm in the Middle as well...
Cniht Wigthegn of Avalon
Syr Winfang of Avalon

Concentrate...feel the Force flow. Through the Force, crazy **** you will see.
Winfang