Octoberfest Boot Camp

Discuss how to become a better fighter and training methods for teaching new fighters.

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Octoberfest Boot Camp

Postby Physic » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:33 pm

Hey why dont we do a mini SKBC at Octoberfest. We could set aside a small amount of time for the high caliber fighters to pass on training to newer fighters. This could be done in the evening under the lights or before battles.

When I was a newb I was always a bit intimidated to come up to Knights and high caliber fighters and ask for sparring/training. I think this would be a good opportunity encourage some of our newer folks that want to learn how to progress themselves. It would also be good for a solid veteran fighter to get input on what they can work on to become better.

Good Idea?

Lets discuss and see if we can make it happen.
Uruk-Hai

"Without passion man is a mere latent force and possibility, like the flint which awaits the shock of the iron before it can give forth its spark."
Physic
Barbarian
Barbarian

Re: Octoberfest Boot Camp

Postby Slagar » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:55 pm

viewtopic.php?f=135&t=32724

Something along these lines? Or did you have something different in mind?
Numenorean expatriate
Gaffi Stick of the Sand Plains
Retainer to Squire Trogdor
Slagar
Slayer
Slayer

Started Fighting: 18 Oct 2006
Realm: Numenor
Unit: The Amyr
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword and Board

Postby Spyn » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:11 pm

I will be there on Thursday and wouldnt mind teaching a class or two. Drills / Back to Basics class followed Single Sword usually works best as most people cant grasp good two swording until they can fight single sword well with both hands. Barring that, I am just coming to have fun.

Spyn
Spyn
Underling
Underling

Started Fighting: 01 Oct 1994
Unit: Rogue Company
Favorite Fighting Styles: Two Sword

Postby Azgarehta » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:13 pm