Dual Wielding 53" reds

Discuss how to become a better fighter and training methods for teaching new fighters.

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Dual Wielding 53" reds

Postby Krimson Ninja » Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:37 am

I’m pretty new to belegarth, but I have had a lot of painful and enlightening duals and I’ve decided that I would like to dual wield reds. I made two 53" green/reds with a fiberglass core and a metal pole in the handle to weight it. I know this seems like an odd weapon choice considering I’m 5'11 and 125 pounds but I’m going for the shock factor :D . They are heavy but only at the handles they swing really fast and barely flex at all. They pass blade wise and stab tip wise and I’m just wondering if you guys would have any tips for me combat wise? I read through the other pages and holding them closer to the top of the blade gives me a lot more control and strength. I suppose my question is more or less should i keep them at rage and try to stab/ pick out an arm or a leg, or get in a little closer and use one to block and one to fight?
Last edited by Krimson Ninja on Mon Dec 07, 2009 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Krimson Ninja
Recruit
Recruit

Started Fighting: 20 Aug 2009
Realm: None yet
Unit: None yet
Favorite Fighting Styles: Dual Reds

Re: Dual Wielding 53" reds

Postby The Great Gigsby » Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:35 am

Here's a grand idea. Don't make stupid **** troll posts in one of the few valuable forums on this board.

Here's another idea. Shut the **** up.

To anyone actually considering replying to this troll - don't (unless it's kind of funny).

To any mods considering nuking this thread - do.
-Giggles

HORDE WIN!
The Great Gigsby
Hero
Hero

Unit: Horde

Postby Slagar » Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:16 am

You don't seem stupid enough. Misspell more things, and mis-use the terminology. You're too fluent with our lingo to be this *' clueless.

Hope this helps!
Numenorean expatriate
Gaffi Stick of the Sand Plains
Retainer to Squire Trogdor
Slagar