Possible Feature Length Belegarth Documentary

Post your Belegarth related pictures and video here

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Possible Feature Length Belegarth Documentary

Postby Spork » Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:21 am

Hello all,

Some of you may know, most of you probably don't, but that's ok. My fighting name is Spork and I've been fighting since early 2006, off and on because of jobs and college. Now, I'm about to move to NYC with a production company I started.

The reason I started this thread is kind of to toss some ideas around. I'm 1/4th the creative team of a production company that I founded called Pale Blue Pictures. You can find our work on Vimeo, link found at the bottom of this post, as well as some others.

I'm looking to produce a feature-length documentary on the sport of Belegarth. I've seen other documentaries like the one on Darkon and some things on Dagorhir, but nothing really fully produced and polished product that I hope to create. I feel that often, the images we see don't show the intensity of this sport nor the creativity of some of it's members. You may have seen the short Lowlands Promo that I shot and produced for the Lowlands here in Central Florida.

I'm going to Spring Wars with the 3 other people from the company and we're hoping to sit down with many of you and discuss the sport, and get lots of in-depth coverage of the fighting. This thread is a heads-up and also to get the opinion from you. And don't worry, there will be no coverage of the wonderful night-life, unless there is something WP has planned like a bonfire, or night fighting.

Lastly, I'd like to get all the contact information for WP/Stonehouse, to hopefully arrange and organize this in the best manner possible. The last thing I want to do is step on anyone's toes or * anybody off.

Thanks,
Spork

LINKS:
Pale Blue Pictures Vimeo Page
Personal Vimeo Page
Lowlands Belegarth Promo
A seal walks into a club.
Spork
Gladiator
Gladiator