Team Fight (Video, advice needed on red fighting)

Post your Belegarth related pictures and video here

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

Team Fight (Video, advice needed on red fighting)

Postby Akroth » Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:13 pm

The title pretty much sums it up.

I've been doing Belegarth pretty heavily for a few years now (mostly sword and board and florentine, a bit of spear), but I'm new to fighting red. I've watched Grumio's spear fighting tutorials and the red tutorials by Dac and Dozzer:

The key areas where I'm having trouble:

1 - How should I approach combat using a red when my teammates aren't being aggressive?

2 - How should I approach a 2v1 or 3v1 situation?

See video below (I'm fighting in the black/red garb, red glaive)
[youtube]Ias3Vh6_V3g#![/youtube]
Ranting about the BoW so you don't have to.
More rants here: http://board.belegarth.com/viewforum.php?f=66
Akroth
Underling
Underling

Started Fighting: 19 Apr 2009
Realm: Thunder Guard
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword and board, spear

Re: Team Fight (Video, advice needed on red fighting)

Postby Remdawg Killionaire » Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:52 pm

That's a tought situation. https://docs.google.com/document/edit?id=1mjnqkq3H2o09uJyrxeptCVa9yQ_k9hN-BYiJKltZzIA&hl=en
Read this, think about it all the time.
But not on the field, just go bannaners * on people like a belligerant *.
Watch these over and over again.

Mostly if you're not murdering people/shields/other poles then you're a distraction/bait for missiles/poles/people who want to run poles and chomp 'em.
Bishop wrote:Overall I believe the article was positive for our image, loosely defining us as a sadomasochist anti-larp. I'm ok with that. http://www.vice.com/en_ca/read/LARP-harder

Caleidah wrote:But, his sensei passed that style down to him! Literal hours of tradition!
Remdawg Killionaire
Forum Gordon Ramsay

Started Fighting: 20 Apr 2006
Realm: Pyke and O.G. Babylonian
Unit: Catalyst