It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:58 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is this correct?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 2:36 am 
Bandit
Bandit
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 12:45 am
Posts: 456
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
Started Fighting: 15 May 2001
Realm: Nomad
Unit: Uruk-Hai
http://www.belegarth.com/board/viewtopic.php?t=10305

Is that answer correct? Because I'm sure the rules state that target areas are either covered or not by armor, not surface areas.

[Okay, the kinda strange on that part of the section. It should be made a little more clear, so I'll come up with a better wording that using target area covered to designate an armor's protection]

_________________
Solasmahr Tir Website

Grim Warhawk Al'Ritte on Geddon.org


Last edited by Grim Warhawk AlRitte on Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:47 am 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2003 11:46 am
Posts: 3397
Location: Akron, OH
Started Fighting: 01 Nov 1995
Realm: Avalon
Unit: EBF
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword/Shield
Yes, Raccoon's explaination is correct.

Book of War wrote:
3.3.1. Armor confers one additional hit to the Target Area covered by the Armor. Multiple pieces of Armor on the same Target Area only confer a single hit. A single piece of Armor covering multiple areas confer a hit on each Target Area covered.


This is the rule that you're skipping when you're reading about armour. I've bolded the portion that pertains to this.

_________________
Cniht Wigthegn of Avalon
Syr Winfang of Avalon

Concentrate...feel the Force flow. Through the Force, crazy **** you will see.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Is this correct?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:28 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 4:01 pm
Posts: 2648
Location: Mallenorod (Northern California)
Started Fighting: 30 May 1987
Realm: Pelargir-Mallenorod
Unit: The Guard
Grim Warhawk wrote:
http://www.belegarth.com/board/viewtopic.php?t=10305

Is that answer correct? Because I'm sure the rules state that target areas are either covered or not by armor, not surface areas.


I agree with Winfang. I'd also point you back to one of the rules quoted by Aerhok in that other thread (though he misread its intent):

Quote:
3.3.2. Armor only protects areas covered.


Armor literally protects what it covers, nothing more and nothing less. If armored and unarmored areas are struck, then it counts on the unarmored area.

_________________
Come to a California event, we only bite when we're Zombies!

Ignore Kyrax, he's old and slow.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net. Modified by