It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:13 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Double hit to leg
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 4:47 pm 
Recruit
Recruit
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 8:20 am
Posts: 2
Location: Iowa
Started Fighting: 01 Jul 2005
Realm: Beornve
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword and Board
Good afternoon or good morning depending on the time you read this. I tried to search the forums, but alas, my keyword magic foo in not strong in the force. So to the question. What does a double hit (2 solid hits in quick succession) to a leg constitute before they have a chance to take a leg/ kneel to show the hit? I know that hits to a dead leg are ignored, but I also know if you are kneeling on both, a shot to either goes to the good one (which ever it is). My thought was the second shot would go through as both legs are up, (such in a roll, lunge, etc) mainly due to not being able to show which is the good leg like the kneeling rule. Just wanted to get the general consensus of the community as what I think and what is the ruling can be a bit different. If I was not clear, please let me know, and thank you with this question in advance.

PS: If there is another thread on this already, can you link it? Search on the forum and Google did not offer any help at the time of posting. I know, it hates me.

_________________
I keep getting killed, but for some odd reason there is a respawn.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Double hit to leg
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 5:08 pm 
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 10:57 am
Posts: 1957
Started Fighting: 23 Aug 1999
Realm: Numenor
Unit: Knights of Numenor
If you get hit twice to a leg before you can get to the ground, you are dead.

_________________
Knight of Numenor


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Double hit to leg
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 5:34 pm 
Become One With the Wind
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:20 pm
Posts: 5910
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
Started Fighting: 01 Apr 2001
Realm: Nan Belegorn
Unit: Hellhammer
Favorite Fighting Styles: Sword & Board
Yes, Cyric's answer is absolutely correct. This is one case where there is no regional interpretation of the rule. Two successive hits (of sufficient force) to a single leg before the target takes a knee equals death.

_________________
- Derian -

"An octopus has eight arms, three hearts, five *, two Super Bowl rings, a beak, and the power to solve crimes."


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net. Modified by