Author |
Message |
Elder Zwartehond
|
Post subject: Pierce a shield with double handed green? Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:06 am |
|
Recruit |
 |
 |
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:36 am Posts: 2
Started Fighting: 15 Oct 2014
Realm: Sand Dragons
Unit: House of Red
Favorite Fighting Styles: Florentine
|
|
A member of our group has suggested that because a double handed "green" stab will pierce armor, then a double handed "green" stab will pierce a shield. While I don't find a specific rule to directly support his argument, I can almost follow his logic. Please cogitate and elucidate. I will be most grateful.
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Reverend
|
Post subject: Re: Pierce a shield with double handed green? Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 10:44 am |
|
Slayer |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:31 pm Posts: 1134
|
|
Class 2 weapons can break shields.
That's it.
Class 3 weapons can pierce armor provided that it is a two-handed thrust/stab.
That's it.
There is no circumstance in which a Class 3 weapon can pierce a shield.
Additionally, if we think this through logically, what use would piercing a shield be? Piercing a limb disables that limb but doesn't count towards limb-loss. So, piercing a shield would... not count towards shield break?
Or, is the assumption that piercing through the shield disable the target behind it? So, you double-green my tower shield down by my ankle and I take leg?
No, sir. That's just asking for mega-confusion.
Keep it simple. If you have further questions on this topic, please edit your post.
_________________ Oderint Dum Metuant
|
|
Top |
|
 |
|