where do you buy?

Making Weapons and Shields

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

where do you buy?

Postby Jynkz » Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:19 am

hi guys im just starting out and want to learn how to make swords and shields.

well i was looking on the angelfire website and its not much help on where to buy things at. http://www.angelfire.com/realm2/alcon/construction.html

i was wondering where do u get fiberglass cores for swords cuz ive checked all the stores around my area and couldnt find one

also what is blue camp pad is that just regular foam u can get from target?

any help on this would be greatly appreciated because the specifics like names and stuff are left off on the angelfire site so i really dont know what to look for at stores and the people working at the stores dont know anything that you ask them =(
Jynkz
Recruit
Recruit

Postby Peregrine » Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:29 am

the blue foam is thetype that wal-mart sells its by the sleeping bags. get the ozark brand.
you can use pvc for cores or try to fing Fiberglass electric fence post at a farm n fleet or other such store.
some people use the fiberglass driveway markers they are usely orange. if you make a long sword you will need to double the core.
something about polyvinylchloride leaching into the brain, causing slow reactions and high crossing. -Sir Beauregaurd-

Sir Peregrine the Paragon of Paladins
Thengel of Muxlovia.
Loyal brother in arms to Sir Beauregaurd

Clan of the Hydra
Peregrine
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Started Fighting: 01 Oct 2004
Realm: Muxlovia
Unit: Clan of the Hydra
Favorite Fighting Styles: sword and board
florentine
archery

Postby Zzyzx » Wed Apr 19, 2006 11:29 am

You can also order full sword kits or individual kit components from Edhellen.com (kits are here.)

From that link I like to buy:

[$4] Kitespar .505 (will make 2 blue weapons)
[$5] Re-blade Kit (aka Edhellen fry)

and buy the rest locally. The other materials I use for sword building are: