It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:42 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does pommel count as handle length?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:48 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:43 pm
Posts: 2446
Location: Ered Duath
Started Fighting: 5- 0-1994
Realm: Ered Duath
Unit: Silver Dragons
I wanted to make certain that my weapons conform to current rules,and am a little unclear on whether the pommel counts towards total handle length. I assume this is likely a Herald discretion issue, but would like your opinions still. I found this reply in another thread:
teh Guts wrote:
there is no minimal handle length. There is only max handle. It is always 18" or 1/3 of total weapon length whichever of the two is greater, from pommel to tip. pommel does not count as part of handle length.

edit:two beat me too it. thats what i get for hitting the reply 45 min after i type a response


Thanks in advance for the suggestions :D I likely kissed where pommel are clearly defined as part of the handle or not in the BoW, but simply didn't see it.

_________________
Sir Andrek-
Knight's who do not accurately think in leadership, are nothing more than silly children with a patch on their belt.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Does pommel count as handle length?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:59 pm 
Slayer
Slayer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 1019
Location: Carbondale, IL
Started Fighting: 02 Apr 2006
Realm: Carthage
Unit: Clan of the Hydra
Favorite Fighting Styles: Red Sword - S&B - Florentine
Pommels are not considered part of the handle. See 1.4.1.5., 1.1.3., and 1.1.4. in the BoW. I'd paste those on but I'm on mobile at the moment.

_________________
Realm of Carthage War Council Representative
Squire to Sir Morpheus of Wolfpack of the High Plains


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Does pommel count as handle length?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:04 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:43 pm
Posts: 2446
Location: Ered Duath
Started Fighting: 5- 0-1994
Realm: Ered Duath
Unit: Silver Dragons
Thank you, I am on mobile as well & couldn't find them :D

_________________
Sir Andrek-
Knight's who do not accurately think in leadership, are nothing more than silly children with a patch on their belt.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Does pommel count as handle length?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:27 pm 
Belegarth Secretary
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 1:31 pm
Posts: 1817
Location: Chicago
Started Fighting: 22 Aug 2007
Realm: Morva
Unit: Clan of the Hydra
Favorite Fighting Styles: Working the Pole
Thurat wrote:
Pommels are not considered part of the handle. See 1.4.1.5., 1.1.3., and 1.1.4. in the BoW. I'd paste those on but I'm on mobile at the moment.

1.4.1.5. The minimum overall length of a Class 1 is 12 inches (30 cm) plus the length of the handle and pommel.
1.1.3. Handle – Non-padded portion of the Weapon designed as a handhold.
1.1.4. Pommel – Non-striking Surface that covers the end of the Handle.

_________________
"Favorite Fighting Styles: adsfdsfsdssdsdsd"
-Seanyviala-


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net. Modified by