Belegarth
http://board.belegarth.com/

Does pommel count as handle length?
http://board.belegarth.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=42176
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Andrek [ Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Does pommel count as handle length?

I wanted to make certain that my weapons conform to current rules,and am a little unclear on whether the pommel counts towards total handle length. I assume this is likely a Herald discretion issue, but would like your opinions still. I found this reply in another thread:
teh Guts wrote:
there is no minimal handle length. There is only max handle. It is always 18" or 1/3 of total weapon length whichever of the two is greater, from pommel to tip. pommel does not count as part of handle length.

edit:two beat me too it. thats what i get for hitting the reply 45 min after i type a response


Thanks in advance for the suggestions :D I likely kissed where pommel are clearly defined as part of the handle or not in the BoW, but simply didn't see it.

Author:  Sir Thurat [ Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does pommel count as handle length?

Pommels are not considered part of the handle. See 1.4.1.5., 1.1.3., and 1.1.4. in the BoW. I'd paste those on but I'm on mobile at the moment.

Author:  Andrek [ Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does pommel count as handle length?

Thank you, I am on mobile as well & couldn't find them :D

Author:  Tails [ Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does pommel count as handle length?

Thurat wrote:
Pommels are not considered part of the handle. See 1.4.1.5., 1.1.3., and 1.1.4. in the BoW. I'd paste those on but I'm on mobile at the moment.

1.4.1.5. The minimum overall length of a Class 1 is 12 inches (30 cm) plus the length of the handle and pommel.
1.1.3. Handle – Non-padded portion of the Weapon designed as a handhold.
1.1.4. Pommel – Non-striking Surface that covers the end of the Handle.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/