New for Rath

Questions and Answers

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

New for Rath

Postby Aless » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:57 pm

What up, everyone. I live in the Boise, Idaho area, which means that I fall into the realm boundaries of Rath. My friend told me about this, and I have not yet fought as of yet. (I do not have any swords, shields, or specifically crafted armor. I do have karate ghi pants that are uniform and black, baggy, and a plain brown shirt, so that will have to do for now.) I have thoroughly looked over the rules, so unless it spontaneously evaporates from my mind, I've got the gist of things. Hopefully.

I looked up Rath and whatnot on the wiki, and it said that practices are on Wednesdays at 5:00. I have things on Wednesdays, so will anyone be terribly wrathful if I show up for an hour and evaporate?

However, I'm not a total noobasaurus that will whimper and whine when I take a hit, as I am currently in Karate, so know I can at least take a blow (or multiple, or beating to a small little pile of something resembling a person...). I haven't used a sword before though, so well, expect rubbish at first from the noob.

As I am 15 years of age (my birthday is June 2nd) I am assuming the waiver is needed for any practices/activities, such as the one Rath is having this Saturday. When it says "Place you Fight" does it mean the Realm's meeting place or just general city? Anyway, on with this nonsense. Please let me know the answer to all this information as soon as possible, good day to you!

~Aless
As I stared into the vastness of time, I heard the sound of drums. Can you hear them? They're coming! There is the signal, they're in my ears!
Aless
Recruit
Recruit

Re: New for Rath

Postby Ticonderoga » Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:39 am

well dude im not sure im the one to be tellin you this because im new as well but i think your guys a rath wont care if you show up for an hour and leave if thats what your saying atleast