New to Events, What to Expect?

Questions and Answers

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

New to Events, What to Expect?

Postby Wesley » Wed May 30, 2012 8:14 pm

Hello everyone! I am pretty brand new to Belegarth and I am really excited to be getting into it. I've even made myself some (very) simple garb and starter gear. I just have a few questions. I looked around the Armageddon board and I am extremely interested. However, I'm afraid I don't really understand the rundown on what will be going on. I see lots of bits and pieces of information, but could someone give me a brief description of what will be happening?

Should I bring a tent, a cooler of food and drinks, money for shops/food/parking/entrance fees?

What types of games will we play, with how many people, organized into how many teams?

If I come with members of my realm here in Kingdom of the Northlands, will we be organized together into a squad for team battles?

If so, will our squad be merged with other squads from other realms to make bigger armies?

Some of these are a given, but I am just double checking. I really appreciate it, everyone. Thanks for all who respond! Sorry for being such a noob. :D
Wesley
Recruit
Recruit

Started Fighting: 10 Feb 2012
Realm: Kingdom of the Northlands
Unit: Sons of Silas
Favorite Fighting Styles: 8' Spear

Re: New to Events, What to Expect?

Postby Caleidah » Wed May 30, 2012 10:07 pm

First and foremost, welcome to Belegarth!

For event packing, this will help you a lot.
http://www.geddon.org/Sorcia%27s_Packing_List

If you didn't preregister for the event, the cost at the door is $40. If you don't feel like cooking, Lady Feri has food for sale. There are also merchants that will eb selling garb, weapons, armor, and a number of other things.