New Member, Going to Equinox!

Questions and Answers

Moderator: Belegarth: Forum Moderators

New Member, Going to Equinox!

Postby Applewood » Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:01 pm

Hello everyone! My name's Brent, and I'm from central Kentucky. I've been fighting regularly for about four years, though there's neither a Belegarth nor a Dagorhir chapter in my area, so I haven't been able to get involved as a member. I recently moved after graduating, so I'm now in the process of seeing if there's a group of fighters in my new city whom I could join and with whom I could possibly reactivate a chapter.

I'm hoping to attend my first Belegarth event, Equinox XXIII! I was actually wondering if there were a realm or unit that's attending that wouldn't mind sort of taking me in for the weekend, just so I would have a group to pitch my tent with and a banner to protect. I'm in the process of trying to contact the Louisville realm, but I'm not sure if they're still active, or if any of them are going. I'm really excited about the prospect of my first event, but it would be a lot less appealing if I knew I were to end up sitting in my tent alone of an evening. Is there a unit going that wouldn't mind adopting an extra for a couple days?

I hope to see many of you in the field!
Applewood
Recruit
Recruit

Started Fighting: 01 Oct 2009
Favorite Fighting Styles: Archer
Sword & Board

Re: New Member, Going to Equinox!

Postby Sir Thurat » Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:27 pm

Hey, welcome to the boards! The Louisville chapter of Belegarth is Dun Abhon, and they are an active realm.

You can contact them most easily at their Facebook page. If you don't use Facebook, you can also try reaching them at their realm email address: freeholdsouth@insightbb.com. I can't guarantee if that email is still valid, however.

You're definitely on the right track to enjoying your first event; finding some great folks to show you the ropes will make it an even better experience.

Best of luck!

-Thurat-