It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:22 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can you grip a quarter staff by the blade
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 7:38 pm 
Recruit
Recruit

Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:14 am
Posts: 2
Started Fighting: 20 Mar 2019
Realm: Dunharrow
Unit: None so far
Favorite Fighting Styles: Quarterstaff
Hi everyone, I am looking for a 2019 refresh of the ruling. Can you hold the quarterstaff by the striking surface? I have heard mixed ruling from different realms. Thanks!


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Can you grip a quarter staff by the blade
PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 9:35 am 
Slayer
Slayer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 1061
Location: Carbondale, IL
Started Fighting: 02 Apr 2006
Realm: Carthage
Unit: Clan of the Hydra
Favorite Fighting Styles: Red Sword - S&B - Florentine
Yes you may. You can grip your own striking surface in any manner without taking injury. However, if the weapon becomes contested you may no longer do so, and grabbing the striking surface would then be the same as grabbing an opponent's striking surface.

_________________
Realm of Carthage War Council Representative
Squire to Sir Morpheus of Wolfpack of the High Plains
Realm Map Curator
Master Seneschal


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net. Modified by